St Michael's Hospital

2° St Michael’s Hospital, Hayle, Cornwall

Trelissick Road, Hayle, Cornwall, TR27 4JA

St Michael’s Hospital, Hayle, Cornwall


St Michael’s Hospital – Royal Cornwall Hospitals Trust – l’excellence des services mammaires et orthopédiques

Hayle NHS Trust Hospital: principal fournisseur de soins aigus à Cornwall

Le Cornwall St Michael’s Hospital fait partie du vaste service de santé national, le Royal Cornwall Hospitals NHS Trust. Il prodigue des soins médicaux aux résidents et à une communauté locale étendue à travers la région de Cornwall.
Hayle St Michael’s Hospital a deux principales spécialisations: les soins mammaire et les soins orthopédiques. Beaucoup d’autres services sont néanmoins délivrés comme un service de dermatologie, ou bien des services endocriniens, dans les deux autres hôpitaux du NHS Trust Cornwall Hospitals:
– Royal Cornwall Hospital (Treliske, Truro)
– West Cornwall Hospital (Penzance)

St Michael, chirurgie orthopédique

St Michael’s Cornwall Hospital apporte des soins et des interventions chirurgicales par des chirurgiens renommés à l’échelle nationale comme international. Le département traumatologique délivre des interventions chirurgicales pour enfants et adultes et est spécialisé dans la chirurgie de la hanche, la chirurgie de la main, la chirurgie de l’arthrose et des chirurgies plus complexe comme celle du pied, de la cheville ou du genou.
Des nouveaux blocs opératoires à la pointe de la technologie ont récemment été acquis par le département orthopédique. Ces développement offre de nouvelles perspective d’améliorations majeurs dans le bien-être des patient pendant les séjours d’hospitalisation. De plus, le département de Traumatologie a récemment mis en place un hébergement non-mixte avec une foule de services pratiques pour améliorer le confort des patients

Le service mammaire de St Michael’s Royal Cornwall Hospitals

Le département mammaire de Cornwall est le plus important du sud-ouest de Cornwall. Chaque année, plus de 12000 patients sont accueillis par le département et 500 cancers sont diagnostiqués et traités.
Le département mammaire a pour objectif de fournir les meilleures qualités de soins qui incluent :
– Des radiologues spécialisés
– Des infirmières spécialisées en les soins mammaires
– Hispatologie
– Cancérologues
– Physiologiste
St Michael’s hospital est lumineux, parfaitement hygiénique et très calme. Le département mammaire réservé aux femmes, est géré par une équipe particulièrement qualifiée en restauration pour répondre aux besoins spécifiques des femmes.

De meilleurs services pratiques pour assurer le confort des patients à l’hôpital de Cornwall

St Michael’s et les autres hôpitaux du Royal Cornwall Hospitals disposent d’un accès à de nombreuses commodités qui contribuent au bien-être du patient. A St Michael’s, la League of Friends Refreshment Bar sert une large sélection d’en-cas et de boissons. D’autres services comme l’accès à la télévision, les téléphones publics, les services de traduction et un parking accessible aux personnes à mobilité réduite sont également mis à disposition.

Coordonnées, plan et directions

Trelissick Road, Hayle, Cornwall, TR27 4JA

St Michael's Hospital

2° St Michael’s Hospital, Hayle, Cornwall

Trelissick Road, Hayle, Cornwall, TR27 4JA

St Michael’s Hospital, Hayle, Cornwall


St Michael’s Hospital – Royal Cornwall Hospitals Trust – Excellence in Breast and Orthopaedic services

Hayle NHS Trust Hospital: the principle provider of acute care services in Cornwall

The Cornwall St Michael’s Hospital is part of a large hospital trust, the Royal Cornwall Hospitals NHS Trust. It delivers hospital healthcare to residents and communities stretching right across Cornwall.
Hayle St Michael’s Hospital has two main specialties: Breast care and Trauma/Orthopaedics. Many other services such as dermatology or endocrine services are provided within the two other NHS Trust Cornwall Hospitals:
– Royal Cornwall Hospital (Treliske, Truro)
– West Cornwall Hospital (Penzance)

St Michael’s Orthopaedic Surgery

St Michael’s Cornwall Hospital delivers inpatient and day case surgery by nationally- and internationally-recognized surgeons. The Trauma department provides surgery for both children and adults and is specialized in hip surgery, hand surgery, arthroscopic surgery, complex foot and ankle surgery and knee surgery.
New, state-of-the-art operating theatres were recently added to the Orthopaedic department, in addition to the existing dedicated elective facility. These developments will offer a major improvement to the wellbeing of patients during their hospital stay. Moreover, the Trauma department has recently created single sex facilities with a view to improving patient privacy.

Breast care in St Michael’s Royal Cornwall Hospitals

The Cornwall Breast Unit is the largest Oncoplastic Breast Unit in the South West. Each year, more than 12,000 outpatients are seen in the department and 500 cancers are diagnosed and treated.
The Breast Unit aims to provide the highest standard of care and it includes:
– Specialist Radiographers and Radiologists
– Specialist Breast Care Nurses
– Histopathologists
– Clinical and Medical Oncologists
– Clinical Psychologists
St Michael’s hospital is bright, perfectly clean and peaceful. Its female-only ward for breast surgery patients is managed by a team who are particularly skilled in catering to the specific needs of women who undergo Oncoplastic Breast surgery.

Top facilities ensure a great patient experience in Cornwall hospitals

St Michael’s and the other Royal Cornwall Hospitals provide access to numerous facilities in order to contribute to patient wellbeing. At St Michael’s, the League of Friends Refreshment Bar serves a wide range of snacks and drinks. Others facilities like TV, public telephone, translation services and disabled parking are available.

Contact details, map and directions

Trelissick Road, Hayle, Cornwall, TR27 4JA